The Grounds- West End Specialty Coffee House

Finally! The West End will soon have our own specialty coffee house (specialty Tea too, for tea lovers like myself).

The Grounds will have a “soft” opening this Thursday. Located within the Sky Lofts retail space (ground floor). I’m positive The Grounds will soon be our favorite place to relax.

Warm drinks, WiFi, comfy sofa’s, local art , open mic nights- I’ll take it!

This is a family owned and operated business of residents within our community, let’s show our support- presence and financial- to ensure their success. I’ll be there to check it out tomorrow and will report back with some pictures!

Author: niaknowles

From Native New Yorker (Brooklyn) to Atlanta Realtor, with a love for architecture and design. Atlanta based Real Estate Consultant working to restore and sell Intown Homes; REO,South West (Westside,West End, Westview Communities 30310,30311,30314,30318 zip codes)

7 thoughts on “The Grounds- West End Specialty Coffee House”

  1. It’s great to see you being as involved in the neighborhood as you are. I didn’t know about your blog or the link to the VISION Photography website or anything. I’m considering meeting a client at The Grounds and needed the address, I googled it and your description of it came up. I clicked the link and viola!

    Take Care.

    I will give you your picture tomorrow.

    Thanks

  2. Thanks to Stacy Q I heard about this spot. So nice. I am very comfortable there and I love eating, sleeping, and drinking in MY neighborhood. Well, neighbors to my neighborhood :0)

    Anywho. love the bean pie and cider. I’ll be back like YA-Sap. LOL!

  3. The Grounds Coffee House @ Skyloft. 898 Oak Street SW. Atlanta, Georgia 30310 6:00 p.m.. (404) 422-0002

  4. Is a schedule of upcoming events posted some where? Does the Grounds actually have their own website?

Leave a Reply

