Jazz in the Parlour…

that title reminds me of Brooklyn…in my last home (my NY home) we had a “Parlour” .  This room, in many brownstones would have the baby grand piano… I didn’t have the piano but I had/have many Miles, Etta, Ella, Billie and Coltrane records.. that’s right- records!! (ok, ok…I do have some on CD also-lol)

…Which reminds me, I’m looking to purchase a piano- a baby grand.  I  was advisedto keep CraigsList and Freecycle.org on watch- but I’ve only seen uprights offered.  Please keep an eye out for me….maybe I can barter for one, I have kids that can do yard work, ages 7 & 4..-nothing wrong with a little child labor for musical enjoyment, right?  😉

Anyway……

This Sunday- there will be Dinner and  “Jazz in the Parlour” ( wonder if Khe-Khe’s will provide the food- I’m SO there if they will… have you had their sweet potatoes? manmmmmm)

Featuring Juedienne Gordon “Juju” & Friends

Performing a Tribute to Angela Bofill, the Jazz Classics, and Original music

 

Sunday, April 27th 8pm – 11pm

 $15 Advance — $20.00 @ Door

 

[includes Dinner & glass of wine]

@

1756 Westwood Avenue, S.W. Atl. 30310

 

Seating is limited call for reservations: 404-552-8423 or email juedig@hotmail.com

Author: niaknowles

From Native New Yorker (Brooklyn) to Atlanta Realtor, with a love for architecture and design. Atlanta based Real Estate Consultant working to restore and sell Intown Homes; REO,South West (Westside,West End, Westview Communities 30310,30311,30314,30318 zip codes)

1 thought on “Jazz in the Parlour…”

  1. Thanks for support. I really appreciate your efforts. I am going out on tour. Keep in touch…Jazz in the Parlour exists in Harlem and Brooklyn.

Leave a Reply

