How To Create A Rain Barrel

..this is what I need to do. A few of my neighbors have created some unbelievable systems and have big plans. Plans beyond just watering roses- but actually connecting them to their bathroom toliets  for ‘flush’ water…. I admire you guys. Right now, I just need to water my tomatoes before I have another failed crop.

The department of watershed has step by step instructions for creating one here:

http://www.atlantawatershed.org/rainbarrel/index.htm

I’m excited, maybe there is hope for my garden this year.

Author: niaknowles

From Native New Yorker (Brooklyn) to Atlanta Realtor, with a love for architecture and design. Atlanta based Real Estate Consultant working to restore and sell Intown Homes; REO,South West (Westside,West End, Westview Communities 30310,30311,30314,30318 zip codes)

Leave a Reply

