Velma Fann:”I Found It in the Archives!” Finalists

I found this to move me to post here…although I do not know this lady, she lives in my community and has had similar thoughts I’ve had about the West End, Race and why we are here…

I’m proud of  her entry being selected as a finalist! Congratulations, Velma Fann-where every you are 🙂

Take a look at her Essay. She is one of two finalists in MARBL’s 2011 “I Found It In the Archives!” contest. Velma Fann discusses her discoveries and how those findings had an impact on her connection to Emory and Atlanta history. Also don’t forget to vote!!

http://marbl.library.emory.edu/founditfinalists

Author: niaknowles

From Native New Yorker (Brooklyn) to Atlanta Realtor, with a love for architecture and design. Atlanta based Real Estate Consultant working to restore and sell Intown Homes; REO,South West (Westside,West End, Westview Communities 30310,30311,30314,30318 zip codes)

1 thought on “Velma Fann:”I Found It in the Archives!” Finalists”

Leave a Reply

