Buyer/Seller…Beware!

  

Our market is doing well- and as you know, anytime the RE Market is well- the predators come out. 

Once again I am inundated with “let me buy your house” mail,emails, calls from newbie investors, calls from sleezy investors and calls from out of the country investors wanting to “flip”…

Some have gotten smarter by saying “Nia, I believe in community development like you, I want to buy houses, fix them and sell them to good people…but I want to do this in an area where I can get a good return….” (Oh, you mean “FLIP”?)

Or …”but I want to do this after I rent it for a while to feel out the market, so I need a good house with very little work “. 

Or my favorite: ” so I need a good house in the Historic West End, with very little work for $20-30k” 

What rock have you been under? Have you not reviewed our recent sales? It is not 2009! 

These calls bother me. 

If you wanted to help communities and really make a difference, why not tackle some of our other blighted locations that are still struggling?  Why come into a community- with momentum and end buyers eligible to purchase these homes, only to obtain a section 8 voucher? 

Do they really think they’re adding value to anyone but self? 

NOT! 

Beware of the predators! If you are struggling in your home and considering a sale, let’s talk- there could be options and programs out there to help you. I will freely help you review all options- you do not have to fall prey to these fast cash offers….your home is a great asset, don’t throw it away! 

Author: niaknowles

From Native New Yorker (Brooklyn) to Atlanta Realtor, with a love for architecture and design. Atlanta based Real Estate Consultant working to restore and sell Intown Homes; REO,South West (Westside,West End, Westview Communities 30310,30311,30314,30318 zip codes)

Leave a Reply

