…the storm is over…

After my 15hr drive back from Brooklyn, I’m tempted to sleep the day away…wondering why my room had gotten so bright..


I guess, God has other plans for me.

The sun felt like confirmation to the end of a storm. Not only the storm of yesterday or last week- but an ongoing storm in life.  Then I received a notification from the Word Of Faith app and tuned into their live service. 

1 Samuel 4….as the preacher stated, a bad chapter for those in it, everyone dies. But even in this, there was hope- light at the end of a tunnel (literally) as a baby was born. Although a life line, it was not seized by the bearer, who named the child something like “the glory of God departed” before she died. 

I had to review.  

What am I giving  birth to, and disregarding?  

The journey to Brooklyn was emotional. Yes. I’m sure hard for many to believe as I don’t show many sad emotions (usually my sadness manifest in anger and aggravation) but it was very hard to “walk the last mile” with this lady…


…I refuse to dwell in sadness, as God has given me a reconfirmed focus and desire. 

My three are now finally up & about- annoying each other, and in between Leah (12) made breakfast … Eggs & crescent rolls

I am blessed and favored, with people present and memories. 

Now to get up and see the damage yesterday’s storm caused to my car. A tree greeted us in our driveway- all across our SUV.  God must be making room in my life for a Tesla 

Sharing a few smiles below, can you believe my baby has grown!


Oh I also brought home several packs of my favorite candy!! Can’t seem to find these in Atlanta 

 

Author: niaknowles

From Native New Yorker (Brooklyn) to Atlanta Realtor, with a love for architecture and design. Atlanta based Real Estate Consultant working to restore and sell Intown Homes; REO,South West (Westside,West End, Westview Communities 30310,30311,30314,30318 zip codes)

Leave a Reply

